Home > Energy & Chakras > Hands of Light

Hands of Light

Am reading Barbara Brennan’s ‘Hands of Light’ – a classic textbook for all Healers!

Hands of Light

Her research and observation of the human Aura (energy field) is simply fantastic – not to mention detailed, systematic, and practical. This is especially true and useful when used to diagnose the EXACT cause of the client’s physical illness.

Don’t you think the book cover illustration is an inspirational model for us Healers?

Will tell you more of the entire system when I finish the book… which might take some time. It’s a whole course in there!

I was explaining to a friend yesterday how the Isis Lotus Healing system is slightly different from the above mentioned ‘Hands of Light’ (well, actually it’s not that different, something like the same movie but in a different language?)

The Egyptian Healing system which I currently practice draws upon the white and blue light energies of Isis. If you do not wish to call it Isis energy, you may call it blue-white light. Or Medicine Buddha healing energy. To me, it’s all the same.

Why constrict our Hearts to physical names? 😉

But because I have been kindly attuned to Isis energy – and I do perceive her standing behind me when I work, normally to the left, with her great white wings spread out over us both. Sometimes it gets intense and the client feels it – I shall refer to it as Isis Healing energy.

I did healing on two people yesterday – one without opening the feet Chakras, and one with. The result was as I had expected. Without opening the feet Chakras to allow energies to flow out and through, the healing is less effective. The client whom I had opened the feet ‘lotuses’ for, could feel the waves of energy pulsing through him – very intense at first (a rush), then gentle and relaxing (wanting to fall asleep).

My own first experience with the opening of the feet Chakra was, I felt, paramount in me being attuned. Instantly I felt energy flowing out through the soles of my feet. The center of the soles were hot, and then my knees right down to the ankles were hot for the few ensuing hours. The air-condition was intense, mind you.

I felt cleared. All excess and unneeded energies had been grounded. I had never felt so light in my life.

Until now, after I meditate to heal myself, I am in this current state of buzz – with or without caffeine. I now know this is what people call ‘vibrating at a higher frequency’. I now do a lot of work on my Heart Chakra. After all:

  • the Heart Chakra is the mediator, or bridge, between the lower three Chakras and the upper three
  • the Heart also governs the two minor ‘eyes’ at the palms, which Healers use to transmit energy
  • the Heart connects easily with others’ Heart Chakra

SacredHeartJesus3

The Heart Chakra governs our compassion and generosity, and also connects you to the hearts of others. Buddhists always seek to ‘radiate metta’ – unconditional compassion. We now know that we can radiate through our Auras, our energy field.

Look at this picture of Jesus. I think He is transmitting Light from his Heart.

Let’s not forget – Jesus was one of the greatest Healers that ever ‘walked on this Earth’.

Cheers ppl!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment